✝The Purpose of This Blog✝

1/20/2023

⬅ Back

For my first post here, I wanted to give a brief overview of my current goals for this blog, and what to expect.

A lot of thoughts have been on my mind, many of which are Biblical based topics (and some are admittedly mere opinion). I thought that perhaps it would be a good idea to post them publicly, in the hopes that others may find this and benefit from it in some way.

Now I decided for this website that I wasn't going to install a guestbook or chatbox. The reason being is that some of the things I talk about are going to be things that are unpopular to those with a worldly mindset, and I don't want someone's first reaction to my words to be running to a text box to vent their anger at me.

I instead want to spark prayer, deep thought, and further research into these matters. My first priority is to communicate things as truthfully as I can. Not 'subjective' or 'personal' truth, but objective and universal truth, which comes from the Lord. In the process of this I will make errors, and I apologize in advance for this. If I find anything that needs refining, I will make edits to my posts addressing this.

I will also say that not every topic I talk about is going to be heavy. I will have other lighter topics I will be speaking about. But it's been heavy on my mind to be more open about topics regarding my faith, and I think this is a good way to do it.