✝Updates on Where I've Been✝

5/14/2023

⬅ Back

It's been a few months, hasn't it? I've really been meaning to get back into working on this site, as well as posting more regularly here.

Over the last few months, God has been teaching me things, and I've been learning more about how to handle my own emotions. It's so easy to pass off your emotions as stupid, and try to be stoic and the 'level headed one.' Especially if immediate family or whoever you are surrounded with view your emotional vulnerabilities as being 'too sensitive'. But bottling it all up isn't going to fix things. It's going to build pressure until it spills over eventually.

That's what happened to me awhile back. There were days where I was stressing really hard, crying off and on throughout the day, caught up in the negative spiral of my own thoughts. It's terrible. But it also helped me realize that I was never meant to be the stoic one. Sometimes you need to allow yourself to feel those emotions, even if it feels awful.

However, you don't have to allow those emotions to control you, or lead you down into the dark. In those times, the best thing to do is pray. God understands our emotional vulnerabilities, and is there for comfort, even if it doesn't always feel like He's around. He's also available for prevention as well. I've found that keeping myself aware of my emotional state can help me identify when I'm starting to slip into a negative spiral. Then I can pray against it and rebuke the negative attack, and it helps a lot. Of course, sometimes I forget, or have a weak moment, and fall into it anyways. Sometimes it's inevitable. But at least God is there to pick me back up when I do slip up.

Recently, a friend group I do Bible Study with came up with the idea of having a day where we pray for at least a half hour. No casual talk, no sermons, only prayer. And every tims during these prayers, we have cried for those we're praying over, begging for them to come to the Lord. It was also the first time I allowed myself to be emotionally vulnerable in front of this group, and they took it extremely well. It was a relief. And I've found these prayers do seem to help prevent long term build up of emotions. It's like a productive release when you're intently praying for other people, for your country, and for the weaknesses you yourself have.

So in closing, if you also struggle with negative thoughts, or emotional highs and lows, remember that God is there for you, and you don't have to bottle it up. Be aware of your emotional state, pray against those negative spirals, and intense prayers for others can be a productive release for those pent up emotions.

As far as activity, I've been working on a lot of things behind the scenes, and I hope to give updates on some of the things I've been working on soon. I also really want to get the gallery and webcomic pages up and running!