✝The Fragility Of Life✝

8/17/2023

⬅ Back

This afternoon, a tree fell across my family's front yard, striking our car in the driveway and completely shattering the back window. Thankfully no one was outside when it happened. My parents are understandably frustrated by the event. I'm just stunned.

But what made me take pause even more is that just this morning, I had been cutting grass in the exact same area that the tree fell. If it had decided to fall then, I might not have realized it until too late. I could have been seriously injured...or even killed. Praise the Lord, He protected me from that. It wasn't my time just yet.

It does make me think a lot of how easily a life can be snuffed out though. Any number of things could happen...so many freak accidents that could occur that could end in a death. Life is precious. And that is why we all need to think deeply about what we should do with out lives, and where our loyalties lie spiritually.

God always has His arms outstretched, waiting to welcome us into His family. At any point in our lives, we can repent of our sins and accept Christ as our savior. But at the same time, the offer only lasts while we HAVE a life to live. Once we die, the opportunity is gone.

So who are we to think we can put off salvation? Your life can end just moments after you say that. What then?

Don't wait. Get right with God and live for Him while you still have a life to live.